

DESOTO PARISH POLICE JURY

December 04, 2023 at 5:10 PM Road Committee Meeting

Police Jury Meeting Room, 101 Franklin Street, Mansfield, LA 71052

MINUTES

Reggie Roe, Chairman, Jimmy Holmes, Jeri Burrell, Ernel Jones, Keith Parker

A. CALL TO ORDER

PRESENT
District 5, Chairman Reggie Roe
District 1A Jimmy Holmes
District 4B Jeri Burrell
District 4C Ernel Jones
District 1C Keith Parker

B. CALL FOR ADDITIONS AND DELETIONS

None

C. GUEST AND PUBLIC COMMENTS

None

D. ROAD ITEMS

1. Authorize the President to sign the Change Order No. 1 to include asphalt resurfacing on Cody Lane.

Motion made by District 4C Jones, Seconded by District 1C Parker. Voting Yea: District 5, Chairman Roe, District 1A Holmes, District 4B Burrell, District 4C Jones, District 1C Parker

2. Authorize the President to sign Change Order No. 3 for sheet pile headwall on Mounce Road (2016 FEMA)

Motion made by District 1C Parker, Seconded by District 1A Holmes. Voting Yea: District 5, Chairman Roe, District 1A Holmes, District 4B Burrell, District 4C Jones, District 1C Parker

3. Authorize the Parish Administrator to sign the agreement between owner and engineer for professional service on Brazzel Road (Preliminary Design, Final Design and Construction layout)

Motion made by District 1C Parker, Seconded by District 4B Burrell. Voting Yea: District 5, Chairman Roe, District 1A Holmes, District 4B Burrell, District 4C Jones, District 1C Parker

4. Authorize compensating Pat Loftus for fence replacement on Powell Road as per the servitude agreement

Motion made by District 1A Holmes, Seconded by District 1C Parker. Voting Yea: District 5, Chairman Roe, District 1A Holmes, District 4B Burrell, District 4C Jones, District 1C Parker

E. ADJOURN

Motion made by District 1C Parker, Seconded by District 4B Burrell.